Capture What Counts Photography

Day 365 – Not The End…

When I saw these railroad tracks, I knew immediately that I had the perfect image to represent the finishing of my Project365.  It is the end of this adventure, but just around the bend is another journey.

I have an idea in mind for another project, but I’m still working out the details.  I am looking forward to taking a break, but I’m not going to stop taking photos, and I’m not going to stop posting.  It just won’t be every day, at least for now.

The sense of pride and feeling of accomplishment I have is amazing…and surprising.  I never finish anything!  Maybe it’s because I never fully committed to doing a Project365 that I was actually able to complete it.  Whatever the reason, I’m so glad I did.

I want to sincerely thank all of you for coming to my blog every day, and leaving your comments and encouragement.  I have gained so many “friends” through this and I am so grateful to each and every one of you.  You all have given me support, reassurance, suggestions, advice, and inspiration.  I would not trade this experience for anything.  I hope you all will continue to follow me, and of course, I will definitely be keeping up with all of you.


23 responses

  1. Wow! Congrats on finishing. I’m just a little more than half way done. Love this last picture.

    June 11, 2011 at 7:51 PM

  2. Wow! Congratulations on finishing. It’s been an awesome experience to watch your talent flourish over the past year. I look forward to seeing what lies ahead for you. Love you.

    June 11, 2011 at 8:50 PM

  3. Tammy

    I am so proud of you…that is a huge accomplishment! And what an ending….this is just awesome and the processing makes it so timeless! I look forward to following you for years to come!

    June 11, 2011 at 9:54 PM

  4. Bonnie, a year well spent indeed. I’m sure you are proud. It’s not easy to do. You did a great job with it. These tracks are lovely and appropriate for this day. Congrads!

    June 12, 2011 at 12:42 AM

  5. Congratulations on completing this milestone! I look forward to your future posts

    June 12, 2011 at 2:59 AM

  6. congratulations to the finished project365. I will definitely miss your photos and I hope your break will take not to long.

    your last photo is amazing and u know that I love railtracks……a perfect photo for a great end of your project……* claphands*

    June 12, 2011 at 3:11 AM

  7. Congrats on completing 365, and a great image to finish on.

    June 12, 2011 at 6:47 AM

  8. Fabulous finish Bonnie – and like everyone else I send along big congratulations and hurrah for finishing a huge project like this. Your commitment is amazing. I too am looking forward to following you as you continue to see where you go next and what other adventure you come up with. Your photographs are truly beautiful.

    June 12, 2011 at 7:56 AM

  9. Great finish Bonnie! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    It is a great feeling finishing a project of this size! Your photos were wonderful day in, day out and I always looked forward to seeing them!

    I also look forward to seeing what you come up with next!

    ALl the best,

    Craig

    June 12, 2011 at 10:06 AM

  10. You’re right, Bonnie, this is the perfect image for the end of one journey and start of another. A HUGE congrats to you on this accomplishment! As someone who’s on number 161 of her own 365-day project, I know how hard it is. It’s amazing how much you can learn by shooting every day.
    Enjoy your break and have fun taking pictures when you want to.
    Ms. Pearl

    June 12, 2011 at 10:29 AM

  11. Congratulations on finishing up Bonnie, and great shot! Look forward to seeing what you’ve got up your sleeve next 🙂

    June 12, 2011 at 11:33 AM

  12. Patti

    So great that you completed you task! I found your blog only a short time ago, but I look forward to going backwards through the journey. I like that your photos show a lot of bits and pieces of life and not just a single theme.

    June 12, 2011 at 11:41 AM

  13. Bonnie! You are amazing! Congrats on finishing, but I’m so sad to see your project come to an end. I love this photo!! What a fantastic way to start a new chapter 🙂

    June 12, 2011 at 2:03 PM

  14. ladybugfamily

    oooh i LOVE this picture! and WOW! what an awesome accomplishment!!! congratulations and i can’t wait to see what you come up with next 😉

    June 12, 2011 at 10:02 PM

  15. congratulations bonnie! this is a great acheivement for you 🙂
    i will miss your daily photos but am looking forward to your next adventure
    gorgeous & very fitting photo for finishing your project x

    June 13, 2011 at 12:58 AM

  16. Congrats on completing the 365 project, what an accomplishment! I too, think this is a very fitting “end” photograph, nicely done. Love the low PoV and how the tracks lead you through the image. 😀

    June 13, 2011 at 9:50 AM

  17. Congratulation on completing your 365 project and I bet it should be wonderful feeling completing this project. Good luck on your future endeavor.

    June 13, 2011 at 1:08 PM

  18. Lovely photograph and congratulations. 🙂

    June 14, 2011 at 3:05 AM

  19. Amy

    Perfect final shot!! The bend in the tracks and the title of this picture make me think of Water for Elephants :O) which makes me think of you!

    June 14, 2011 at 7:55 AM

  20. Congratulations Bonnie! I’m doing the happy dance for you. 😀 It has been a pleasure to see your creative talents. Love the final shot… perfect representation of your journey. I can’t wait to see your next project.

    Thank you for all your thoughtful and supportive comments you’ve given me on my blog.

    June 14, 2011 at 11:28 AM

  21. Jen

    Perfect end! I committed to my 365 as a 30 day project up for renewal until I got to 365 and that totally worked for me too. I so get the not able to commit to a year at one. Well done!

    June 14, 2011 at 9:11 PM

  22. Congratulations!!! What a specatacular photo to end you “journey” with..

    I do hope you keep posting

    June 17, 2011 at 12:16 PM

  23. Congratulations on finishing your project. You have been a great inspiration to me and I thank you for all your kind words. I’m not normally train track kind of girl, but this is so fitting and the black and white make it even more suitable for your journey.

    July 7, 2011 at 12:32 AM

Leave a Reply

