Capture What Counts Photography

Grandma’s Roses

I spent this past weekend in upstate New York with some of my family.  My handsome youngest cousin and his beautiful wife are expecting their first child in August, and their friends and family threw a surprise baby shower for her.  My cousin Nicolle from Michigan, and I were one very small part of the surprise.  It was fabulous being in my Grandma’s house again with some of my favorite people in the world.  I am so blessed.

Grandma always had the most amazing roses.  And my Aunt Toni has done a wonderful job keeping them happy, healthy and beautiful.  SOOC.

8 responses

  1. These are beautiful. I sure wish I had a green thumb.

    June 20, 2011 at 7:35 PM

  2. What a wonderful happy warm and glorious photo of roses – reminds me of my grandmother’s garden too… thanks for that.

    June 21, 2011 at 7:02 AM

  3. Tammy

    Sounds like you had a wonderful weekend….dying to hear all the details! 🙂 I bet every time you see a rose you think of Grandma (I know I do)! 🙂 This one is just perfect….love how that color just screams out look at me!

    June 21, 2011 at 8:50 AM

  4. Pretty, pretty!!!!! And that sounds so fun… I want to go to New York! 🙂

    June 21, 2011 at 11:20 AM

  5. Sounds like an absolutely wonderful time!

    June 21, 2011 at 9:46 PM

  6. How nice you got to be in your grandmother’s house again! I would love to do that.
    Lovely rose!
    Are you getting used to being without the daily uploading yet?

    June 22, 2011 at 3:38 PM

  7. Great colors….beautiful photo….

    June 25, 2011 at 3:02 PM

Leave a Reply

