Capture What Counts Photography

Paying it Forward

I just found out that my lovely new blog friend Amber, over at Freckles and Fences has nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award.  Thank you so much for this honor Amber!  My Project365 would never have been completed had it not been for the amazing people (that I now consider friends) that I met through photo blogging.

The Liebster Award started in Germany (Liebster translates into sweetheart or dearest) and the purpose of it is to bring attention to blogs that are “new” (less than 200 followers is considered new.)  So the blogger receiving the award links back to the blogger who awarded him/her, and tags 3-5 people that he/she wants to recognize.  The value behind this award is for us to get to know other bloggers who might not be well known, yet have a lot to share.

I’m not exactly sure how you tell the number of followers a blog has, so I hope I’m not breaking any rules with my picks, but here are my nominations:

A Slice of Life 2011 (Tammy is an amazing photographer and has been an amazing inspiration to me.)

Whitney T. Photography (Whitney is a great photographer while also raising awareness of organic living.  She is also solely responsible for encouraging me to create the Bonnie Gunkel Photography page on Facebook.)

Cathy Ross (Cathy is a fabulous photographer.  She has offered endless encouragement and advice to me, as well as sharing tips and ideas.)

DPixel (Pix is a wonderful photographer, and her blog posts are inspirational and thought provoking.)

There are several other blogs that I follow, so please check out the blogroll on my site.  Thank you again Amber for nominating me for the Liebster Award.  🙂

4 responses

  1. Tammy

    congrats Bonnie, you are well deserving of this award….and thank you so much for the mention! You are a sweetie! 🙂

    I will drop you an e-mail tomorrow…I have had family in town and have been fighting for computer time lol Enjoy the holiday!

    September 5, 2011 at 10:29 AM

  2. Congratulations Bonnie… How cool is that…

    Thank you soo much for the wonderful words and mention.. It means alot.

    September 6, 2011 at 8:13 AM

  3. Congrats Bonnie!

    September 9, 2011 at 8:25 AM

  4. YAYAYAYAYA! Congrats!! You are so sweet Bonnie!! But, what is this and what do I do!!?

    September 15, 2011 at 4:43 PM

Leave a Reply

