Capture What Counts Photography

Family Photos

In preparation for the wedding I’ll be photographing coming up in February, I asked my niece Bridgette and her husband Troy to let me practice taking “people” shots of them.  Thankfully they were very supportive and more than willing to pose for some shots.  It took us some time to get our schedules coordinated, but we finally did and I had a blast with them!  They brought their pups, Penny and Peyton, along too.

I used the “1960s” effect on this family portrait and I love the warm tones it brought out.


And I absolutely adore this photo of Bridgette and Penny…so much love.  🙂

Thank you so much Bridgette & Troy for allowing me photography you and the pups.  And thanks for dinner 🙂

12 responses

  1. These are fine practice shots. You should do well at the wedding. 🙂

    November 6, 2011 at 6:06 PM

  2. Thank you Bob 🙂

    November 6, 2011 at 6:14 PM

  3. Bonnie, these are great! I bet they love them and you for these photos!

    November 6, 2011 at 6:22 PM

  4. Lovely photos.

    November 7, 2011 at 5:26 PM

  5. These are great photos; you did an amazing job. Now I’ll be able to go to you for the wedding I’m supposed to photograph in the spring. So, be taking notes for what I should know, ok?

    November 8, 2011 at 11:47 AM

    • LOL Amber, thank you…and I will be sure to take good notes. 🙂

      November 8, 2011 at 2:13 PM

  6. These photos are great and have so much personality, Bonnie. I’ll bet they were tickled to see them. The dogs were an inspired addition and really contributed to the photos. Nice going!

    November 8, 2011 at 9:08 PM

  7. Nice shots, Bonnie! I especially like the second one. Good luck with the wedding–you are so brave to do that!

    November 9, 2011 at 1:30 PM

  8. Tammy

    Loving those pups (and of course, your wonderful talent in bringing out these beautiful people)! Nice work Bonnie!

    November 10, 2011 at 9:47 AM

  9. Love the shot of Bridgette and Penny. So natural and real. Great to have friends who’ll pose for you for the practice, and smart to practice! Good luck! 🙂

    November 10, 2011 at 9:55 AM

Leave a Reply

