Capture What Counts Photography

#17/52 – Excitement

For those of you who are new to my blog, Hanson Lewis Graham was born February 16, 2012, and is the son of one of my best friends.  He was diagnosed in utero with a congenital heart defect called Transposition of the Great Arteries, which required him to have open heart surgery when he was just 7 days old.  It’s a long road for both he and his parents, but they are all doing extremely well.  Hanson is still on a small dose of Methadone (used to help him overcome the Morphine addiction he developed due to his surgery) so prayers are still so much appreciated for him.

Macy and I spent the weekend with Hanson and his Mommy, and our excitement level was beyond measure!  He is growing like crazy (over 12 lbs. now!) and smiling and laughing and cooing and melting every heart he comes in contact with.  He is just so precious, and I am so blessed to have this little boy and his family in my life.  Isn’t he handsome?

Special thanks to his Mommy for showing me some amazing tips for processing with PhotoShop.  🙂

25 responses

  1. Macy

    I love this picture! 🙂

    April 29, 2012 at 9:50 PM

  2. AWW he is adorable!!! I just want to pick him up and hug him looking at this picture:)

    April 29, 2012 at 10:16 PM

  3. So happy that he is doing so well after such an ordeal. Prayer and positive thinking can do wonders. Beautiful photo! 🙂

    April 30, 2012 at 1:47 AM

  4. awesome post, it is great to see as well as hear of Hanson’s progress, he is a beauty!

    April 30, 2012 at 2:56 AM

  5. We are all blessed that you shared this little guy and the update with us. Beautiful portrait.

    April 30, 2012 at 9:12 AM

    • Thank you! I appreciate your comment so much 🙂

      April 30, 2012 at 8:37 PM

  6. Gorgeous photo . . . thanks for sharing.

    April 30, 2012 at 11:12 AM

  7. He is adorable! I’m sending lots of prayers and good wishes his way 🙂
    Thank you for sharing.

    April 30, 2012 at 11:59 AM

    • Thank you Gracie, we appreciate it so much!

      April 30, 2012 at 8:38 PM

  8. What a sweetie! So glad to hear he’s doing well.

    April 30, 2012 at 3:21 PM

  9. Tammy

    He is just beautiful….or maybe I should say handsome! I am so relieved he is doing as well as he is…sounds like he will flourishing from here on! 🙂

    April 30, 2012 at 7:37 PM

    • It’s ok Tammy…I think he’s beautiful too! I actually had typed that instead of handsome, but decided I should change it. LOL! He’s such an amazing baby…I sure hope he can get over this addiction hurdle soon!

      April 30, 2012 at 8:40 PM

  10. Beauitful photo..
    I shall say a prayer for Hanson and his parents 🙂

    May 1, 2012 at 9:36 AM

  11. glad he’s out of hospital.

    May 1, 2012 at 4:48 PM

  12. Great to hear all is going well with him and the family

    May 3, 2012 at 3:49 AM

  13. A visual update………beautiful image of a precious baby boy…..touches my heart!

    May 5, 2012 at 10:28 PM

  14. Pingback: #25/52 – Keepsakes « All I've Got is a Photograph…

  15. Pingback: #38/52 – Money « All I've Got is a Photograph…

  16. Pingback: #45/52 – Health « All I've Got is a Photograph…

Leave a Reply

