Capture What Counts Photography

#30/52 – Flowers

If you’ve followed my blog for a while now, you know that I love to photograph flowers.  And while I am expanding my photography options, flowers still have a big spot in my heart.

A few weeks ago at Savannah’s maternity shoot, I became quite enamored with the thistles that were growing in the fields around us.  I couldn’t help but stop and get a few shots.

And just for good measure…I’ve been toying with creating a logo for my business, and I’d like to incorporate a poppy (the name Macy called my Daddy.)  Here’s what I’ve come up with so far.  I’d really appreciate your feedback!  Thanks!

7 responses

  1. The poppy glows with happy color.

    July 30, 2012 at 9:19 AM

  2. I love the potential logo! I agree with the poster above, it does have “happy color.”

    July 30, 2012 at 10:30 AM

  3. I like the logo, Bonnie, and since you asked for a feedback, I thought I’d give my two cents, I hope you wouldn’t mind: Have you tried cropping (or photoshopping) the image to exclude the green bokeh on the bottom left of the photo? I think it will make the orange poppy stand out even more without it.

    July 30, 2012 at 12:25 PM

  4. Amy

    Whoa – that poppy is incredible

    July 31, 2012 at 6:39 AM

  5. these are both super photos but that second poppy’s colour is to die for terrific…

    August 1, 2012 at 5:33 AM

  6. Both photos are beautiful 🙂

    August 3, 2012 at 3:13 PM

  7. Tammy

    Playing catch up finally! 🙂 That thistle is stunning (especially with it’s spotted friend)! I love it!

    As far as the logo goes…I LOVE that poppy…the only thing i might do is make the wording stand out a bit more…I find myself getting lost in the beauty of the poppy and not noticing your business’s name. Just a suggestion!

    August 7, 2012 at 9:06 AM

Leave a Reply

