Capture What Counts Photography

#31/52 – Leisure

Macy and I spent the weekend with Baby Hanson and his family.  He is getting so big, and learning so much!  I also got to meet Hanson’s new baby nephew, Emery.  What a cutie!  He wasn’t feeling very well, so I didn’t get many photos of him.  Next time!

Sunday it rained all day, so we had lots of leisure time to just sit around and talk.  So good for my soul!  After the rain, I had to get a shot of the water drops on Kim’s flowers

Yes, I stretched this week’s theme.  They’re getting difficult.  🙂

11 responses

  1. Chloe

    that water droplet is so sharp & the reflection is awesome, great photo bon!

    August 7, 2012 at 12:34 AM

  2. Amy

    What clarity – you can almost smell the rain, and the green leaves and the flower. I like this one very much.

    August 7, 2012 at 8:00 AM

  3. Tammy

    Sunning details…that drop is to die for! I don’t think this is stretching the theme at all…this would be what I would enjoy to do in my leisure time as well!

    August 7, 2012 at 9:09 AM

  4. I’d say you captured the theme perfectly. I agree with Chloe!

    August 7, 2012 at 10:32 AM

  5. Wonderful details!

    August 7, 2012 at 6:48 PM

  6. Nice raindrops!

    I am the worst at shooting for themes, so I avoid them like the plague! 🙂

    August 8, 2012 at 1:40 PM

  7. beautiful, your details are stunning

    August 9, 2012 at 4:26 AM

  8. Doing better than me, I’m not really keeping to the theme list. Fantastic shot! The water drop is awesome!

    August 9, 2012 at 8:39 PM

  9. Madelaine

    This is positively stunning…..love white flowers to begin with but that water drop just takes it beyond. 🙂

    August 10, 2012 at 11:36 PM

  10. The drop is what makes this shot Bonnie….nice timing and perfect focus on this macro.

    August 16, 2012 at 8:13 AM

  11. Beautiful capture.

    August 25, 2012 at 11:52 AM

Leave a Reply

