Capture What Counts Photography

#32/52 – Eating

This past week, Cincinnati had an event called Downtown Restaurant Week, where participating restaurants offered two 3-course dinners for $35.00.  Rob and I looked over the menus from all the restaurants, and chose Palomino, which just so happens to overlook Fountain Square in downtown.  We made reservations and requested a table by the windows, and we were not disappointed.  The food was fabulous; the view was awesome; our waitress, Bridgette, was top notch…and then we decided to have dessert.

Oh.My.God.  I think this was the best dessert I’ve ever eaten!  Seriously.  Ever.  And that takes a lot because I love dessert.  This is the pomegranate creme brulee (one of their specialties) and it was absolutely to die for.  If this place hadn’t been so upscale, I would have licked the bowl.  No kidding.

13 responses

  1. Sounds wonderful!

    August 12, 2012 at 9:03 PM

  2. Chloe

    delicious!!

    August 13, 2012 at 6:22 AM

  3. Amy

    My mom would love that. Creme brulee is one of her favorites

    August 13, 2012 at 7:52 AM

  4. Yum . . .

    August 13, 2012 at 8:39 AM

  5. Tammy

    OMG I think I have died and gone to Heaven! My mouth is watering for sure!

    August 13, 2012 at 9:49 AM

  6. That looks and sounds simply divine! And when we drove through Cincinnati on our way to Michigan, Cincinnati looked like it was the most interesting city. I’d love to take a trip back and spend some time looking around.

    August 13, 2012 at 10:48 AM

    • If you ever come back near Cincinnati, hit me up! I’d love to hang out for a bit!

      August 13, 2012 at 9:26 PM

  7. I’d love all that sugar on top

    August 14, 2012 at 2:39 AM

  8. Looks like a perfect ending to a well planned evening!

    August 14, 2012 at 9:58 AM

  9. Absolutely looks delicious, Bonnie!

    August 14, 2012 at 8:55 PM

  10. Delicious capture of an awesome dessert. I Love creme brulee! 😀

    August 17, 2012 at 11:39 PM

  11. We had restaurant week here too and I didn’t get a chance to go, but I hear it was great. Glad it was good in Cincinnati too!

    August 18, 2012 at 5:50 PM

  12. I’m sitting here wishing I had a spoon.

    August 20, 2012 at 9:17 PM

Leave a Reply

