Capture What Counts Photography

#34/52 – Fun

Yesterday Rob and I went to the Zucchini Festival in Obetz, OH.  If you’ve followed my blog for a while, you know that my husband is a major music fan, and he found out that Joan Jett and the Blackhearts were playing the festival.  (If you haven’t checked out his site yet, go check out www.hardrockhideout.com!)  I forgot to take my camera with me, so I didn’t get any shots of Joan, but she looked great and sounded amazing!  So great to hear the old school bands out there still doing their thing!

On our quest to find something zucchini related at this festival (harder than you would have thought!) I had to stop and get a shot of the ferris wheel with my phone.  Ferris wheels are so much fun!

8 responses

  1. Chloe

    i really like your composition and the colours in this photo Bonnie
    sounds like you both had a lot of fun

    August 26, 2012 at 7:02 PM

  2. To get such a great shot with your phone! I’m happy you had such a great time!

    August 27, 2012 at 1:06 AM

  3. Fun composition. Love the silhouette.

    August 27, 2012 at 8:17 AM

  4. Thought zucchini festival only happened in my hometown, lol. Love the shot.

    August 27, 2012 at 9:44 PM

  5. Great phone shot, Bonnie!

    August 29, 2012 at 11:10 AM

  6. It’s amazing your photo is from a phone. Gee… maybe I should trade in my Nikon. 😉 The first time I saw Joan Jets and her band, I was a freshman at Rhode Island College. They actually played in the cafeteria. Wow… that was so long ago. Didn’t know they are still around.

    September 2, 2012 at 9:37 PM

  7. Tammy

    Another amazing image…and love that it is from the iphone…incredible!

    September 11, 2012 at 6:05 PM

  8. Amy

    Love this one – cool shot!

    September 17, 2012 at 8:00 AM

Leave a Reply

