Capture What Counts Photography

#8/52 – On the Road

I have joined an exercise program called Couch to 5K.  I am hoping to eventually become a runner, and be able to complete a 5K running…not walking.  I have asthma, and with it being so cold here in KY still, it’s really hindering me.  And my calves have been really sore, but I keep at it.

I’ve been using the Nike+ Running app on my phone to keep track of my progress.  As you can see, I had to slow down a little after the first two days, but I’m building my speed back up.  I’m on the road

running

14 responses

  1. Good luck on your endeavor! I am a runner…don’t give up if at first it seems difficult and overwhelming. You’ll grow to love how you feel when you finish! Blessings, Robyn

    February 24, 2013 at 1:19 PM

  2. Good luck! I started something similar – although I pretty much just invented my routine. I have a heart murmer, which means I have to take training a bit slower and have to really monitor my heart rate. Kind of a pain, but necessary. So, keep up the good work! You’ll get there inspite of the cold weather and your asthma. You’re moving forward!

    February 24, 2013 at 3:26 PM

  3. Best of luck on the programme, Press hard but know your limits.

    February 24, 2013 at 3:40 PM

  4. Great job! Keep up the good work!!!

    February 24, 2013 at 3:49 PM

  5. Way to go Bonnie! 🙂 I need to do the same!

    February 24, 2013 at 5:26 PM

  6. That’s awesome news Bonnie. Certainly a step in the right direction. Good for you.

    February 24, 2013 at 6:37 PM

  7. Tammy

    You go girl! If I were you I would get up to a half hour of running then work on speed…don’t get hurt before you start! I’m rooting for you! 🙂

    February 24, 2013 at 8:23 PM

  8. Good for you Bonnie! Everyone I know here is gearing up for the Great Wall Marathon.

    February 25, 2013 at 1:36 AM

  9. Amy

    Congrats to you- you are doing really well!!

    February 25, 2013 at 7:55 AM

  10. Way to go . . . be sure to work up to speed slowly.

    February 25, 2013 at 9:19 AM

  11. Good for you, Bonnie! Good luck. I need to start doing the same…

    February 27, 2013 at 11:01 AM

  12. They ought to make an app for that (exercise)! You go girl 🙂

    February 28, 2013 at 11:07 PM

  13. You go Bonnie, don’t let anything stop you!

    March 7, 2013 at 7:42 PM

Leave a Reply

