Capture What Counts Photography

I’ll be back eventually…

Just wanted to post a quick note since I haven’t posted a new photo in a long time.

I have been really busy and had a lot of things going on.  Then, last Sunday night while cooking dinner for my family, I dropped a kitchen knife off the counter.  The knife severed two tendons and cut two branches of an artery in my foot.  A trip to the ER and a surgery later, I am at home recovering.  I still have a week before I can even (hopefully!) go back to work.  Not sure if I will have to have physical therapy at some point or not…hoping not.

I would appreciate any prayers and or good thoughts you can send my way.  This has been a life changing event and I am really struggling with being so helpless and having to depend on other people. 

I’m still trying to keep up with everyone’s blogs, and at least clicking the “like” button if I’m not commenting.  Thank you all for your continued support.  It means the world to me.

To leave you with at least a photo…we recently acquired another kitty that needed a home.  She stole my heart the minute I saw her, but this past week she has really been such a blessing to me.  I truly believe she was put here on earth to help me through this ordeal.  My days for now are confined to the couch with my leg elevated above my waist.  This little treasure, who we named Sophie, has been my constant companion.  Here she is today, napping with me.  🙂

BImage

20 responses

  1. Praying for you, Bonnie!!! I am sorry to hear about your accident with the knife but thankful the damage wasn’t worse. Keep us posted!

    May 6, 2013 at 8:12 PM

  2. That picture is so sweet! Our precious kitties pick us and are such a comfort. My Duchess was with me during some very trying times. Her unconditional love was a light in my life and so healing. Sending prayers and love my dear friend. Love to little Sophie, too.

    May 6, 2013 at 8:29 PM

  3. I’m really sorry to hear about your accident–believe me, I understand how one slip can make things go awry in a big way. I belong to a women’s bible study group called the Bible Babes–if it’s Ok with you, we’ll all pray for your quick recovery.

    May 6, 2013 at 8:36 PM

    • I would be very honored if you and your group would pray for me. Thank you so much!

      May 6, 2013 at 8:44 PM

  4. Helping you and catching a catnap at the same time – Ah Cats! Get Well soon!

    May 6, 2013 at 8:44 PM

  5. So sorry to hear this Bonnie. Take care of yourself first, so you can be recovered in no time. Hugs and prayers your way!!

    May 6, 2013 at 9:22 PM

  6. All the best Bonnie…I hope you are back on your feet very soon!
    Awesome kitty! 🙂

    May 6, 2013 at 9:27 PM

  7. Tammy

    Prayers are with you daily! You should be up and around soon. Watching any good movies??

    May 7, 2013 at 8:44 AM

  8. Yikes! That is a freak accident! Creative picture from the couch ridden… like it!

    May 7, 2013 at 9:02 AM

  9. Our prayers are with you for a speedy recovery. Sophie looks like a great help for your recovery.

    May 7, 2013 at 10:01 AM

  10. Wishing you a full and speedy recovery. That fuzzy snuggler truely came along at the right time, how cute. Don`t be a stranger, always love your comments, take care!

    May 8, 2013 at 8:24 PM

  11. Ouch! That sounds really painful. I hope you are back up and running soon Bonnie.

    May 11, 2013 at 10:59 AM

  12. I am so sorry to hear about this accident…yes, it is terrible to be helpless and have to depend on others! Sending a prayer up now.

    May 13, 2013 at 1:15 PM

  13. Saw your photos on Instagram and felt so bad for you! I broke my foot a few years back, so I know what you’re going through. Pretty scary accident, I have to say. Let everyone wait on you and get better soon!

    May 13, 2013 at 6:55 PM

  14. Thank you to all of your for your thoughts, prayers and comments. I’m doing pretty well…back at work. They have me in a walking boot 24/7 except when showering or sleeping. Still no driving. Go back for follow-up on June 3rd. I really appreciate the time each of you took to wish me well. It means the world to me!

    May 21, 2013 at 1:30 PM

  15. So glad to hear you’re back at work. And I agree with you about Sophie coming into your life now. My thoughts are with you as you continue your recovery.

    May 23, 2013 at 7:45 PM

  16. So sorry to hear about your accident, Bonnie. I’m so glad to hear you are getting better and is able to walk. Sophie came into your life at the right time… 🙂

    May 24, 2013 at 1:07 AM

  17. Hope by now you are mending I just learned of your injury.

    June 5, 2013 at 8:55 PM

  18. Oh my goodness…….what a horrible accident! Hope you’re well on your way to good as new! Thanks for your visits to my blog.

    June 6, 2013 at 8:25 PM

  19. Hi Bonnie. I’m hoping you are on the road to recovery. Best wishes to you for heeling and comfort. I’ll certainly say prayers for you! Blessings, Robyn

    July 22, 2013 at 4:10 PM

Leave a Reply

