Capture What Counts Photography

Day 133 – “Oranges and Lemons” Rose

Today my friend Elizabeth (check out her photo blog here) met in Lexington, KY at the Arboretum for a day of friendship and photo taking.  It was such a perfect day…sunny, Carolina blue sky, just the touch of a fall breeze.  We were both amazed to see so many flowers in bloom, especially in the rose garden there.  All told, I took 428 photos today, and I am so excited about all of them!!!  Let’s just say I will have enough flower photos to keep warm well into next spring 🙂

Today’s flower is one of my favorites from today.  I didn’t think to record the names of all the different roses, so I’ll just make up names for them LOL 🙂

*REVISED:  I did some research and this one is called “Oranges and Lemons”

5 responses

  1. Wow, this one turned out fantastic. Can’t wait to see what else you got!

    Today was so much fun for me – even if my shots don’t turn out like your’s – it was just the perfect day. Now to download mine & see if I have anything to show 🙂

    October 22, 2010 at 8:43 PM

  2. Beautiful lighting on this Rose!

    October 24, 2010 at 7:46 PM

    • Thank you! I had so much fun photographing all the roses that day!

      October 24, 2010 at 7:54 PM

  3. Tammy McChesney

    What spectacular colors!!!

    October 28, 2010 at 11:10 AM

Leave a comment