Capture What Counts Photography

Day 351 – Here Lizard, Lizard, Lizard…

Today we had breakfast at a restaurant named Zest! and then went to the Indianapolis Zoo.  The food at Zest! was so good we went back for dinner…which was to die for.  If you’re ever in Indy, I highly recommend you try Zest!  Get the tomato bon-bons.  You won’t be sorry.  And their breakfast granola (home-made) was awesome.

I shot most of the day with the Canon 60D.  Very pleased with my outdoor shots, but not so much with the ones taken inside.  Used the automatic setting and with the lack of light combined with the reflections on the glass, they just didn’t come out well.  Pretty worn out from the day so just going to post a quick shot of one of the lizards (don’t remember what kind he was) but he was pretty cool.

6 responses

  1. Great photo, he’s at the right position too!

    May 28, 2011 at 10:52 PM

  2. Chloe [Photographer]

    awesome!

    May 29, 2011 at 5:12 AM

  3. Hey,that Lizard is looking at me…..cool. Great shot….good SOOC.
    I know it is not easy to take good photo inhouse the zoo. I have the same experience. The automatic mode is not helpful for that….

    May 29, 2011 at 7:26 AM

  4. He’s an iguana of some kind. I like the color, very natural.

    Glad I’m not the only one who is challenged with indoor zoo shots, notice all mine are outdoors or with a LOT of natural light. I’ve tried all settings, when I find one that works in one instance it doesn’t in another.

    May 30, 2011 at 1:34 PM

  5. Tammy

    Definitely an inguana…and it looks like he liked you…what an expression! You have to admit he had a very cute little face!

    May 31, 2011 at 9:10 AM

  6. Pingback: Day 357 – Desert Flowers « All I've Got is a Photograph…

Leave a comment