Capture What Counts Photography

Archive for March 20, 2011

Day 282 – The Athenaeum of Ohio

This is The Athenaeum of Ohio – Mt. St. Mary’s Seminar in Anderson Township, OH.  As we pulled into the driveway, the landscaping dude gave us a weird look, but didn’t say anything to us, even when I got out of the car with the camera.  I walked around for a good 5 minutes taking photos, and he never said anything, nor did he try to approach us.

Then, when I was done shooting and headed back to the car, he came flying over on his lawnmower and stopped right in front of me.  He then proceeded to ask me who I was taking photos for.  I told him it was just a hobby, and he gave me the strangest look, and asked me again who I was shooting for.  I told him nobody, I was just doing it for myself.  Kinda creepy!

So, Mr. Landscape Guy…here’s a photo of your place.  So there.  😛

Taken with the Canon 60D.  Slight HDR through Picnik applied.